A blog for the comprehensive understanding of Literature, Applied Linguistics and ELT

Resume

 Objectives

General: To serve in a responsible teaching position at a well-structured educational institution, where I can implement my erudition for the purpose of promoting learner development, in a modern, holistic, and student-centered environment.

Specific: To promote and facilitate language learning through:
  1. up to date trends and approaches to teaching,
  2. learning-friendly environments,
  3. learning- focused materials,
  4. group works & pair works,
  5. encouragement of creative and analytical propensities,
  6. personal, ethical, and socio-cultural development.

Profile

  • Self-motivated
  • Diligent
  • Steadfast
  • Well mannered
  • Quick learner
  • Reliable under pressure
  • Adept at both verbal and written communication
  • Aware of human values
  • Sustain a firm sense of ethics

Education

MA in Applied Linguistics & ELT

State University of Bangladesh, Dhaka, Bangladesh: www.subd.net

MA in English (Literature)

National University, Gazipur, Bangladesh: www.nu.edu.bd

BA (Hons) in English (Literature)

National University, Gazipur, Bangladesh: www.nu.edu.bd

Skills

A. Language Proficiency
  • Bangla
  • English
B. Computer Expertise
  • Operating Systems: Win 98, Win 2000, Win XP.
  • Software Packages: Microsoft Office 2007 (Word, PowerPoint), Adobe Photoshop 7, Blender 2.5, Multimedia Builder 4.8.x., Windows Movie Maker.
  • Computer Languages: Microsoft Visual Basic 6, HTML, XML, CSS.
  • Software-related troubleshooting.
  • Internet & E-mailing.

Interests

A. Fields of Academic Interests
  • ELT, Semantics, Pragmatics, Interlanguage, The role context & culture in language learning, Dialects, and English phonetics & phonology.
  • Metaphysical style, 18th century literature, 20th century English & American literature, and Anti-romanticism.
B. Special Interest

Yoga, a classical health-art developed and perfected over the centuries by the sages and saints of ancient India.

C. Concerns

Decline in religious, cultural and moral values; corruption; superstition; population growth, global warming.

D. Hobbies

Blogging, web surfing, reading novels, making computer software, making useful things with rejected materials, watching movies & science shows.

Personal Information

  • Date of Birth: 20/03/1984
  • Nationality: Bangladeshi
  • Sex: Male
  • Religion: Islam
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Nonsmoker

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Blog Archive

Random Articles